2016 Teams Teams

2016 u12 JARU 7s Red Squad

Proudly sponsored by NSB Motors, the u12 Red Titans will take on the name of NSB Titans as part of our provincial tournament representation into this year’s JARU 7s.

NSB Titans Rugby’s provisional u12 JARU 7s Red squad has been announced. Looking ahead to the JARU 7s weekend, which kicks off on Friday 28th October 2016 and runs until Saturday 29th October 2016 at Hoerskool Rustenburg, in Rustenburg.

Everyone is a little nervous
but excited to get going.

– Ben-Piet Lotter

The u12s, see a group of players coming back to the second JARU 7s tournament this year, having won the title last year. However, with a few key players unavailable due to injury or other commitments, everyone will be keen to see if they can repeat the feat and defend their title. Some new players come into this blue squad mix, and if things start to gel and it goes their way, the dark horses of this tournament could get a run going which could see them playing for a title come Saturday.

Combined Squad Listing;

# Name Primary School
1 Brenton Branco LS Heldekruin
2 Daniel Stark Dan Charter House
3 Ethan Ruhfus Weltevreden Park Primary
4 Jean Adendorff LS Randhardt
5 Joshua Boulle St Johns
6 Joss Theophanous De La Salle HCC
7 Junior Leotlela Nooitgedagt Primary
8 Katlego Zwane LS Krugersdoorp-Noord
9 Keagan Teasdale Monument Primary
10 Patrick De Villiers (vice-captain) Selcourt Primary
11 Zack van Niekerk (captain) LS Fairland
12 Zander Du Toit Orion LS


The captain for the red squad will be Zack van Niekerk from Laerskool Fairland.

The vice-captain for the red squad will be Patrick De Villiers from Selcourt Primary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *