2016 Teams Breaking News Teams

2016 u12 JARU 7s Blue Squad

Proudly sponsored by Nic Bottari Toyota, the u12 Blue Titans will take on the name of NB Toyota Titans as part of our provincial tournament representation into this year’s JARU 7s.

NB Toyota Titans Rugby’s provisional u12 JARU 7s Blue squad has been announced. Looking ahead to the JARU 7s weekend, which kicks off on Friday 28th October 2016 and runs until Saturday 29th October 2016 at Hoerskool Rustenburg, in Rustenburg.

Everyone is a little nervous
but excited to get going.

– Ben-Piet Lotter

The u12s, see a group of players coming back to the second JARU 7s tournament this year, having won the title last year. However, with a few key players unavailable due to injury or other commitments, everyone will be keen to see if they can repeat the feat and defend their title. Some new players come into this blue squad mix, and if things start to gel and it goes their way, the dark horses of this tournament could get a run going which could see them playing for a title come Saturday.

Combined Squad Listing;

# Name Primary School
1 Andre Gates (captain) Pres Steyn
2 Brent Jackson KEPS
3 Ethan De Beer KEPS
4 Ignasius Vywers Nooitgedagt Primary
5 Jadon Pietersen Waterstone College
6 JJ Botha LS Randhardt
7 Jude vd Walt Home School
8 Max Olivier St Johns
9 Rhys Lomax (vice-captain) St Stithians
10 Ricky De Oliveira Brackenhurst Primary
11 Ruben Olivier LS Volkskool
12 Ryno Marais Pres Steyn


The captain for the blue squad will be Andre Gates from Laerskool President Steyn.

The vice-captain for the blue squad will be Rhys Lomax from St Stithians.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *