2016 Teams Breaking News Teams

2016 u11 JARU 7s Red Squad

Proudly sponsored by Zinia, the u11 Red Titans will take on the name of Zinia Titans as part of our provincial tournament representation into this year’s JARU 7s

Zinia Titans Rugby’s provisional u11 JARU 7s Red squad has been announced. Looking ahead to the JARU 7s weekend, which kicks off on Friday 28th October 2016 and runs until Saturday 29th October 2016 at Hoerskool Rustenburg, in Rustenburg.

Looking froward to the next batch of superstars
coming through the ranks.

– Dani Ribeiro

As part of their first induction to the ranks of Titans Rugby, the u11 age group this year sees the widest selection of players from a vast number of clubs and schools, some which have never had a Titans Player representative before. This talks to one of our core values, in exposing players to different culture diversities and making friends across borders from all aspects of life.

Combined Squad Listing;

# Name Primary School
1 Bryce Samuel Bryanston Primary
2 Franco Horn LS Pres Steyn
3 Jack Bruwer St Davids
4 James De Villiers Selcourt Primary
5 Jordan Harvey (vice-captain) LS Volkskool
6 Luke Hawkeswood Bryanston Primary
7 Nathan Poulter Bryanston Primary
8 Nicholas Pearce St Johns
9 Nicolas Meintjies (captain) LS Fairland
10 Omar Kamesa Trinity House
11 Zander De Jongh LS Jan van Riebeck
12 Zian van Blerk LS Fairland


The captain for the red squad will be Nicolas Meintjies from LS Fairland.

The vice-captain for the red squad will be Jordan Harvey from LS Volkskool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *